Skip to main content

Digitalized Industry

Digitalized industry is focusing on disruptive innovations in product and service design, manufacturing and process automation. New paradigms provide the potential for drastic enhancement of product design and manufacturing through automation, connectivity, integration, modelling and simulation, and data handling/exploitation. This provides strong potential for manufacturing flexibility, product customisation, and using all of these new capabilities to drive sustainability and a transition to a circular economy.

If you are interested in joining the working group, please feel free to contact the chair.

Picture of Martin Törngren

Martin Törngren

Professor Unit of Mechatronics and Embedded Control Systems at KTH, Chair Working group Digitalized Industry, PI of research project PERCy, Co-PI of research project Susan’s Ride on Campus2030, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 63 07
martint@kth.se
Photo of Monica Bellgran

Monica Bellgran

Professor, Sustainable Production Development at KTH, Vice Chair Working group Digitalized Industry, PI of seed project Industry 4.0 and beyond – towards Industry 5.0 by driving sustainability through digitalization, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 95 01
bellgran@kth.se

Veronique Chotteau

Associate Professor, Division of Industrial Biotechnology at KTH CBH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Co-PI of research project Data-Limited Learning of Complex Dynamical Systems, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 96 28
chotteau@kth.se
Picture of Mats Engwall

Mats Engwall

Professor, Unit of Management & Technology at KTH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 61 16
mats.engwall@indek.kth.se
Kent Eriksson

Kent Eriksson

Professor at School of Architecture and the Built Environment, Real Estate and Construction Management at KTH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 73 09
kent.eriksson@abe.kth.se

Håkan Hjalmarsson

Professor, Division of Decision and Control Systems at KTH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Co-PI of research project Data-Limited Learning of Complex Dynamical Systems, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 84 64
hjalmars@kth.se
Picture of Rami Mochaourab

Rami Mochaourab

Senior Researcher, Digital Systems division at RISE, Co-PI of research project Explainable and Ethical Machine Learning for Knowledge Discovery from Medical Data Sources, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 10 228 41 56
rami.mochaourab@ri.se

Rahim Rahmani

Professor in Computer in Computer Science Depart. of Computer & Systems Sciences (DSV) at Stockholm University, Working group Digitalised Industry, Co-PI of research project Platform for Smart People (PSP): Understanding Inclusion Challenges to Design and Develop an Independent Living Platform in a smart Society for and with people with autism, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 674 74 94
rahim@dsv.su.se

Malin Selleby

Professor at KTH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 83 89
malin@kth.se

Liam Solus

Assistant Professor at KTH SCI

+46 8 790 65 85
solus@kth.se
Picture of Daniel Söderberg

Daniel Söderberg

Professor Fibre and Polymer Technology at KTH, Working group Digitalized Industry, Digital Futures Faculty

+46 8 790 67 52
dansod@kth.se

Tomas Österlind

Assistant Prof. Machining systems at KTH, ITM, IIP, Co-director Centre for Design and Management of Manufacturing Systems at KTH, Co-director for the International Grinding Center at Chalmers IGC, Working group Digitalized Industry

+46 8 790 90 27
tomost@kth.se