Skip to main content

Digitalized Industry

Digitalized industry is focusing on disruptive innovations in product and service design, manufacturing and process automation. New paradigms provide the potential for drastic enhancement of product design and manufacturing through automation, connectivity, integration, modelling and simulation, and data handling/exploitation. This provides strong potentials for manufacturing flexibility, product customisation, and using all of these new capabilities to drive sustainability and a transition to a circular economy.

Picture of Martin Törngren

Martin Törngren

Professor, Unit of Mechatronics and Embedded Control Systems at KTH, Chair Working group Digitalised industry, Co-PI of research project Susan’s Ride on Campus2030 at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 63 07
martint@kth.se
Photo of Monica Bellgran

Monica Bellgran

Professor, Sustainable Production Development at KTH, Vice Chair Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 95 01
bellgran@kth.se
Andreas Archenti

Andreas Archenti

Professor in Industrial Dependability focusing on Precision Engineering and Metrology at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 83 53
archenti@kth.se
Picture of Annika Borgenstam

Annika Borgenstam

Professor and Head of Department at Unit of Structures at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 83 96
annbor@kth.se

Veronique Chotteau

Researcher, Division of Industrial Biotechnology at KTH CBH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures, Co-PI of research project Data-Limited Learning of Complex Dynamical Systems at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 96 28
veronique.chotteau@biotech.kth.se
Picture of Mats Engwall

Mats Engwall

Professor, Unit of Management & Technology at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 61 16
mats.engwall@indek.kth.se
Kent Eriksson

Kent Eriksson

Professor at School of Architecture and the Built Environment, Real Estate and Construction Management at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 73 09
kent.eriksson@abe.kth.se
Jannik Henser

Jannik Henser

Managing Director of PMH Application Lab at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 90 68
henser@kth.se

Håkan Hjalmarsson

Professor, Division of Decision and Control Systems at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry, Co-PI of research project Data-Limited Learning of Complex Dynamical Systems at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 84 64
hakan.hjalmarsson@ee.kth.se

Rahim Rahmani

Professor in Computer in Computer Science Depart. of Computer & Systems Sciences (DSV) at Stockholm University, Working group Digitalised industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 674 74 94
rahim@dsv.su.se
Picture of Daniel Söderberg

Daniel Söderberg

Professor, Fibre and Polymer Technology at KTH, Working group Digitalized industry at Digital Futures

+46 8 790 67 52
dansod@kth.se