Skip to main content


The Digital Futures governance and management structure involves more than one hundred faculty members and currently consists of the KTH President, the Governing Board, the Executive Committee, the Operations Team, the Strategic Research Committee and Working Groups.

Click on the headlines below (or navigate the menu to the left) to learn more and to see the members of each body.

Governing Board

The decision-making body of Digital Futures, deciding on the strategic plan and budget.

Read more

Executive Committee

Responsible for day-to-day operations.

Read more


Involved in the implementation of instruments and activities.

Read more

Partnership Programme

The Industrial and Societal Partnership Programme (ISPP) is established through a partnership agreement between the founding entities of […]

Read more

Strategic Research Committee

Responsible for shaping the research strategy of Digital Futures.

Read more

Working Groups

The Working Groups address the societal challenges and research themes that the Digital Futures Strategic Research Programme focuses on.

Read more

Digital Futures Affiliated Scholars

The Digital Futures Affiliated Scholars are adjunct faculty members at KTH, Stockholm University or RISE.

Read more

Digital Futures Faculty

The Digital Futures faculty members are the principal investigators, key researchers, and managers of Digital Futures.

Read more